Following the restructuring and the cancellation described in the prospectus Delta Lloyd's share capital is divided into ordinary share, preference shares A and protective preference shares.

For an overview of the major shareholders we refer to the information on shares. Fonds Nuts OHRA owns all preference shares A, see 'subordinated Loan Fonds Nuts OHRA' for more details of the agreement between Delta Lloyd and Fonds Nuts OHRA. Foundation Continuïteit Delta Lloyd is entitled to acquire all protective preference shares. Reed more in the articles of association Stichting Continuïteit Delta Lloyd.

Legal structure

Delta Lloyd Group provides banking and insurance services and operates under different brand names. Pursuant to Dutch law, the banking and insurance activities must be undertaken through separate companies. The various subsidiaries of Delta Lloyd NV, the parent company, have been clustered into a number of divisions, whereby the corporate structure matches the label structure.

Delta Lloyd NV and its Dutch-based subsidiaries are under the supervision of various regulatory authorities including the Dutch central bank De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB), the Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets Autoriteit Financiële Markten (AFM), the Netherlands Competition Authority Nederlandse Mededingingsautoriteit (NMa), the Dutch Data Protection Authority College Bescherming Persoonsgegevens (CBP) and the Dutch Healthcare Authority Nederlandse Zorgautoriteit(Nza). Delta Lloyd Belgium is under the supervision of the National Bank of Belgium (NBB). The subsidiaries controlled by Delta Lloyd Group are consolidated in the financial statements of Delta Lloyd NV.


Organisational structure

As a statutory two-tier company Delta Lloyd Group has a corporate governance structure in which the most important powers rest with the Executive Board and an independent Supervisory Board.

Organisational structure
Share this on